Arrive & Experience

Winter vacation in the nature park region

Winter vacation

Jöchelspitze Bach, Hotel
Skitouren, Winterurlaub im Lechtal. Hotel Bären

As colorful as you dare

Winter in the Lech Valley

Isnt`t it obvious that skiers and non-skiers love to spend their winter vacations here? Next to the nearby skiing area “Ski Arlberg”, which belongs to the top 10 in the world, the nature park region Lechtal opens up an adventurous winter world. This includes endless cross-country ski trails, cozy tobogganing, guided summit ascents with touring skis, winter or snowshoe hikes, all in the midst of untouched nature.

For vacationers who appreciate the original, the quiet and the natruality of the Lech Valley, our hotel is the ideal starting point.

Those who are on the ski slopes today, might want to be experience the idyllic white nature on a snowshoe hike tomorrow.

 

Which winter sport would you like to do today?

Winter hiking

Winter hiking

Explore the beautiful landscape on foot or with snowshoes and enjoy your time out in the middle of nature. If you go off-piste with snowshoes, you will experience winter from a completely different side. Hike through the solitude of the white, glittering mountains and immerse yourself in nature. This is exactly how everyday life recedes into the distance and exactly how your eyes open to the here and now. If you prefer hiking in the traditional style, explore the winter hiking trails in the Lechtal Nature Park region on your own. Nine cozy alpine pastures and huts invite you to linger. Each one is unique and each one has a unique panoramic view.

For tour tips, we are your contact.
We are happy to organize guided snowshoe hikes with a mountain guide.

Once toboggan please

Tobogganing

Once tobogganing please! A leisurely toboggan ride belongs to every winter vacation in the mountains. As an ideal companion for winter hiking, it goes with sledges swinging back into the valley. If there is not one or the other childhood memory in one awakens! A natural toboggan run awaits you directly in front of the Hotel Gasthof Bären, which is also fun late at night with a toboggan cab and floodlights.

Cross country skiing

Long and running. This is how we would briefly describe the cross-country ski trails in the Lechtal Nature Park. With a total of 190 km of trails, you don’t always have to make the same loop. On the narrow boards, the valley can be explored comfortably. The “Lechtalloipe” from Steeg to Forchach, with a length of 40 km, can be comfortably mastered in stages. The cross-country skiing and hiking bus takes you free of charge to the desired sections of the day.

.

individual, a passion, special

Ski tours

Together with a guide you can conquer the mountain peaks, enjoy breathtaking views and experience fantastic descents. The Lechtal and Allgäu Alps offer ski tours for beginners to experienced alpinists.

Flushed with feelings of happiness and pride at having made it this far, the descent through an impressive white landscape is the highlight after a sweaty ascent.

If you haven’t tried it yet, you’re really missing out!/p>

Taster courses and avalanche courses are offered weekly.

Ice skating & horse-drawn sleigh rides

Ice skating & horse-drawn sleigh rides

Leisurely or speedy. In Holzgau you can do pirouettes during the day and also at night. If you want something more relaxed, then a horse-drawn sleigh ride is just the thing.

What could be better after an adventure ?

Ankommen & Erleben

Winterurlaub im Lechtal

Winterurlaub

Jöchelspitze Bach, Hotel
Skitouren, Winterurlaub im Lechtal. Hotel Bären

So bunt wie du es dich traust

Winterurlaub

Ist doch klar, dass Skifahrer und Nicht-Skifahrer mit Vorliebe ihren Winterurlaub hier verbringen. Neben dem nahe gelegenen Skigebiet “Ski Arlberg”, welches zu den Top 10 der Welt gehört, eröffnet die Naturparkregion Lechtal eine erlebnisreiche Winterwelt. Dazu zählen endlose Langlaufloipen, gemütliche Rodelpartien, geführte Gipfelbesteigungen mit Tourenski, Winter- oder Schneeschuhwanderungen, inmitten unberührter Natur.

Für Urlauber die das Ursprüngliche, die Ruhe und die Natürlichkeit des Lechtals schätzen ist unser Hotel der ideale Ausgangspunkt.

Wer heute auf den Skipisten unterwegs ist, möchte vielleicht schon morgen bei einer Schneeschuhwanderung in die idyllische, weiße Natur entführt werden.

Welcher Wintersport darf es heute sein?

Winterwandern

Winterwandern

Erkunde die schöne Landschaft zu Fuß oder mit Schneeschuhen und genieße Deine Auszeit inmitten der Natur. Wer mit Schneeschuhen abseits der Piste unterwegs ist, erlebt den Winter von einer ganz anderen Seite. Wandern durch die Einsamkeit der weißen, glitzernden Bergwelt und eintauchen in die Natur. Genau so rückt der Alltag in weite Fern und genau so öffnet sich der Blick für das hier und jetzt. Wer Wandern im traditionellen Stil bevorzugt, erkundet die Winterwanderwege in der Naturparkregion Lechtal auf eigene Faust. Neun gemütliche Almen und Hütten laden zum Verweilen ein. Jede ein Unikat und jede mit einzigartigem Panoramablick

Für Tourentipps sind wir Dein Ansprechpartner.
Geführte Schneeschuhwanderungen mit Bergwanderführer organisieren wir gerne.

Einmal Rodeln bitte!

Schlittenfahren

Zu jedem Winterurlaub in den Bergen gehört eine gemütliche Rodelpartie. Als idealer Begleiter beim Winterwandern, geht es mit Schlitten schwungvoll ins Tal zurück. Wenn da nicht die eine oder andere Kindheitserinnerung in einem erwacht! Direkt vor der Haustüre vom Hotel Gasthof Bären erwartet Dich eine Naturrodelbahn, welche auch zu später Stunde mit Schlittentaxi und Flutlicht gaudi macht.

Langlaufen

Lang und Laufen. So würden wir kurz und knapp die Langlaufloipen im Naturpark Lechtal beschreiben. Mit insgesamt 190 km Loipen, muss nicht immer die gleiche Runde gedreht werden. Auf den schmalen Brettern lässt sich das Tal gemütlich erkunden. Die “Lechtalloipe” von Steeg bis Forchach, mit 40 km Länge, bewältigt man bequem in Etappen. Der Langlauf- und Wanderbus bringt Dich kostenlos zu den gewünschten Tagesabschnitten.

individuell, eine Leidenschaft, speziell

Skitouren

Gemeinsam mit einem Guide kannst Du die Berggipfel erobern, atemberaubende Ausblicke genießen und traumhafte Abfahrten erleben. Die Lechtaler und Allgäuer Alpen bieten Skitouren für Einsteiger bis hin zum erfahrenen Alpinisten.

Durchströmt von Glücksgefühlen und Stolz es so weit geschafft zu haben, ist die Abfahrt durch eine beeindruckende weiße Landschaft das Highlight nach einem schweißtreibenden Aufstieg.

Wer es noch nicht probiert hat, hat echt was verpasst!

Wöchentlich werden Schnupperkurse und Lawinenkurse angeboten.

Eislaufen & Pferdeschlittenfahrten

Eislaufen & Pferdeschlitten-fahrten

Gemütliches oder flottes Eisen. In Holzgau kannst Du Pirouetten drehen am Tag und auch bei Nacht. Wenn es doch etwas ganz Entspanntes sein soll, dann ist eine Pferdeschlittenfahrt genau das Richtige.

Was gibt es Schöneres nach einem ausgiebigen Tag ?